Science is the Guiding Light

 

I really like how he put this whole view of religion and science together. Basically if you have a religious view that a greater entity has created and is responsible for nature be ready to explain yourself with proof. However this doesn’t mean you can’t have a religious view or beliefs. Science is a means of decoding nature or a way of learning about nature. By looking at the world this way instead of having religion “defining” nature, there will never be a conflict of between religion and nature.

Personally strongly agree how he put this idea together. I am very religious person of the Hindu faith. However, as much faith I have in my religion I have equal faith in science. I see science as the light in a dark room. What’s been proven by facts and evidence cannot be denied however there is much greater things that have not been proven yet where my religious beliefs come in.

Poonam Desai

Leave a Reply

