Course Reflection

Before taking this class I had never taken a communication class before so I was unsure what the field was all about. After completing it I would be open to taking another, it was a different style of thinking form what I was used to. Especially when it came to the health portion of the class; I didn’t really have much knowledge about health let alone the role communication plays. I now leave with a better understanding of communication in not only the health field but also the two other chosen fields. Also, I really liked the blog posts; they forced me to apply the material from lecture to real life. I think there is often a disconnect between material taught in classrooms and everyday scenarios. As an environmental student I would have enjoyed more focus on science and the environment, although I enjoyed getting out of my comfort zone in the health portion. Overall, I really enjoyed this class and would recommend it to others.

 

-Anastaza Hicks

Leave a Reply

