Reflection

Honestly wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I signed up for this class. I thought maybe it would just be a requirement that I needed to fill. However, I think the class has given me more than credit hours. I now find myself think more deeply about things like public health and overall just how effective some strategies employed by people and companies really are. I’m an Environmental Studies major so it was really helpful to get to analyze issues that I’ve talked about in some of my other classes and even some new ones that I wasn’t aware of. It was also really beneficial to me because in my english class we talked about Rhetoric and I am also taking a different Environmental Communication class so it was really cool and helpful to be able to connect those things. Hopefully I continue to question the world around me and take communication and how it can be used seriously.

-Kris Kowalk

Leave a Reply

