Adios

Honestly, I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this course. I’ve always been skeptical of Communications, but this was probably my favorite class of the semester. I actually learned a lot, instead of just being fed information I’ve heard before.

More than anything, this class changed my perspective on what people value and how we use communications to understand difficult concepts. I’ve never had a professor suggest that humans might not be the most important creatures on Earth before, but topics like that got me thinking about concepts that most people (myself included) usually take for granted.

Even though I’m an environmental studies major, I enjoyed the health section of the semester just as much. That’s probably because I also discovered that learning about how to communicate health issues is something that everyone could benefit from learning — not just specific majors.

Also, this is the only class where I can say I enjoyed reading the texts… I probably would have read both of them without being assigned, especially Corbett.

Overall, I have nothing but good things to say about the class. It’s classes like these that make me feel like I’m in the right major.

Jessica Daniels

Leave a Reply

