Course Reflection

As an anthropology major, my ability to think about and analyze things in new ways is a critical skill for me to have. As someone looking to go into some form of international diplomacy, being able to communicate is equally as important. Based on the title and the class description, I figured this class would offer valuable insight for my interests and goals – and I was right.

This class actually covered more topics than I was expecting, and was certainly more relevant to my interests than I would have guessed. I highly recommend it and am thankful for having taken it. It’s difficult to say that there was one particular skill that I gained from the class that I will always remember, but I certainly gained a new perspective on certain topics and the material helped to reinforce my observations from other life experiences.

 

Josh Maddux

Leave a Reply

