Spring Break

We college students live lives of constantly doing things whether it is studying, socializing, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Group projects, work, going to the gym, attending events, going to class, it’s rare that we take time and look at nature.  We almost spend more time learning about nature than we do taking a step back and appreciating it.  I think its good that we are learning all of these things and our impact on nature and what we can do to keep its beauty.  Over spring break I took some time to go fishing, I think everyone has their different ways of taking nature in and I typically do it fishing.  I had some time over break to step back and think about how I haven’t really experienced all that it has to offer, I have lived in Cincinnati my whole life.  I have been to florida and the ocean is great, but after going to jackson hole wyoming a couple years ago and climbing mountains I really got a taste for how amazing it is, I think what makes it so special is how unpopulated it is.  I was thinking I want to take another trip like this soon to really take in all that nature has to offer and I found this article which has a list of all of the amazing places where nature can be appreciated.

http://travel.cnn.com/explorations/play/natural-wonder-bucket-list-50-spectacular-places-see-639593/

Typically pictures don’t do nature justice when seeing them, but this list has me excited especially because these places are just a short while away, save up some money and take action towards these destinations is my goal.  But for the time being I want to get out more in the nature I have at my finger tips. Nature is everywhere you just have to take a step back and see it.251565_2301261175603_7424806_n

One thought on “Spring Break

  1. I agree with you that with the everyday life and always being busy I don’t have as much time as I would like to get outside and explore. For the most part its sitting outside when it is a nice day and a picnic! But I can at least say I have been to one of those places on the list. I went to Arizona and it is a very beautiful state and if you liked climbing mountains, climbing giant red rocks is just as fun!

    Shelby Simmons

    Like

Leave a Reply

