Last Blog!

What I learned from taking the communication health, science and the environment class was that we were surrounded by fallacies. I find that I have learned many things from the class. For example, I understood how health messages contribute to behavioral and attitude change, I learned how current media technology has been used to advocate being in good physical and mental health, learned about relationship between the consumer health and the effects of the entertainment media, and also I learned the significant of social support to maintain a healthy lifestyle. In more details, my favorite topic that we covered in the class so far is the media environment. How the internet has been one of the top source of national and international news. Additionally, how the social media affect the science nowadays in different aspects such as allowing individuals to not differentiate from “serious” news, and having less coverage of scientific issues in the internet. Lastly, I would like to add that I have really enjoyed the experience of the communication health, science and the environment class. It has been good for me to learn about the practice of motivating and informing individual, health-related issues, and health professionals. Thank you for your help and patience.

-Rawan Algahsan

keep-calm-the-semester-is-about-to-end

Leave a Reply

