They both suck but one sucks a little less

0000

In the recent presidential drama… yes I referred to it as drama because I have yet to hear anything important come for either candidates mouth other then them saying things to make digs at each other and how horrible the other one is, but besides that I have recently decided that I am going to vote for the candidate that has the most similar views to myself. The biggest decision for me on who I am going to vote for falls on the candidate who will do the most to protect our earth, because well if our planet is not in good shape then nothing else really matters. I had to do some research to find out who really cares about our planet and who will be making the steps to end global warming. And to my surprise I found the candidate who seems to want to take the most action against China and their rumors about global warming  is Donald Trump. Jk its Hillary and china has nothing to do with this(I think…jk) but honestly if it was Trump I would still have a hard time voting for him, but ill save that for another day. So as Hillary is the one who really believes that global warming is a issue and that the proof is in the science I want to know how she is going to take the steps to reduce the earths temperature as well as reduce flooding. In the first presidential debate Hilary says that in order to protect the earth from anymore damage from global warming we need to take action immediately. Something that I really like about how she is going to take action to help these issues is that she says if she is elected she will meet with local leaders to make sure they make it a priority to take action against climate change. I believe that is a effective way to combat global warming because if we are going to make any difference it has to start small and with local leaders and by making sure that they are making steps to help then we could start to see a global change. Clinton also wants to make sure that on a global level we keep emission levels under control.

“I really am tired of the debate, which is a phony debate. Climate change is real. It is here. It has to be dealt with. If I hear another politician or public official say they don’t know to say because they’re not a scientist, I’m just going to yell because–go talk to a scientist! Go listen to a scientist. Go learn about what is actually happening to our climate.”

I was honestly unsure who I was going to vote for throughout the presidential race. And when it got down to Hillary and Trump I knew we were screwed. But that just meant I knew I had to do some research to convince myself to vote for Hillary. And I think that that was the quote that did it for me and if you are still undecided and and care about the future for our planet I hope this quote can convince you as well.

-claire greve

Leave a Reply

