Final blog post – take aways from the semester

As we finish the semester I can say that I have been pleasantly surprised with the outcome of this course. When I initially signed up I thought it was a course all about personal health and diseases and how we communicate about them such as we did in the first chapter of the semester. I found that information to be extremely interesting and also very valuable for the future. As we approached the chapter about environmental health I was honestly dreading it. I thought it was just going to be the same stuff we constantly hear about global warming but with no actual facts presented and I can say I was happy to find out this was not the case. This chapter actually ended up being my favorite of the semester. There were so many things I learned about that I did not have any idea of before taking this course. It also has opened up my mind and made me more curious about what is going on in the world around us and how big of an impact we as humans have on this earth. It has made me more conscious of the decision I normally forget to think about and hopefully I continue to be more aware. I think it is very important that as citizens of the world we stay informed and work our best to take care of the world that we live in.

 

Initially I did not like the blogs, but after getting a hang of them I think they were a really good way to help us students understand and reflect on the topics we discussed in class. I also struggled with the quizzes, which just showed me that I needed to read more thoroughly and take more in depth notes. I really took away a lot from this course and would highly recommend it to my peers.

Leave a Reply

