The End

As a psychology major and education major, I have to be honest that I didn’t really study the environment, until now. This class has opened my eyes that there is a lot going on in on, on our earth. I have always said that communication is key, talking to people about what is important to you, is how how you get things noticed.  Many people don’t communicate what is going on in our health care or environmental system, and it needs to  change. As a teacher, right now, I have started to ask them questions about the environment that they live in, they  aren’t really aware of whats happening. For example half of them didn’t even know about the fires that were happening in Tennessee, which is very sad. Stressing to our youth that they need to be more aware of what they are personally doing, and how it makes a difference in the world. What really hit home for me is the lack of health care that people of lower income families are actually getting. No matter how much money a person makes, they shouldn’t be punished for this and miss out on good health care. Our government needs to change the system so that high and low income families can receive health care. All in all, as my first communication class, I thought this was a great class, I learned so much about each topic we covered, although my main interest area isn’t the way we communicate to a large group of people about our environment, I still found it to be very interesting all the same. The open discussions that we had in here, were sometimes very heated, at least that’s how i felt, to me that is a good thing, to see young adults care so much about environment.

 

Colleen Wilburn

Leave a Reply

